The Big First Haircut!

Before having kids, I never thought twice about baby’s first haircut. I just figured that you would snip a few locks here and there, save a curl for the baby book and done.  So not the case. For some odd reason it was difficult for me to finally decide to take Jameson in for the official first cut. I guess I was sad it might make him look too grown up and that we would lose his blond curls forever. He is, after all still my baby, who’s not even two! Motherhood definitely does funny things to a person. 🙂

Well we did it, yesterday was the day. And the hair dresser was fabulous! She cut it just perfect, not too short and surprisingly it seems to be even more curly. I am very happy and my fear that he would end up looking like a little businessman is gone!

Sat in the chair all by himself!

Sat in the chair all by himself!

Adorable but looking a little girly

So relaxed!

He did a great job sitting still!

He did a great job sitting still!

All done!

All done!

In the bath the night before.

The curls are still there!

The curls are still there!

Leave a Reply

